Sanskardham Kelavani Mandal's
Jashbhai Maganbhai Patel College of Commerce
Programmes -> BMS


Blood donation


Monday, 1st July, 2019

Rotaract Club of J.M.Patel College of Commerce organized “Blood Donation Drive” on Monday, 1st July, 2019 on the occasion of “Doctors Day” at college campus for Nobel cause with support of Meenatai Thackeray Blood Bank.

Students, Ex- students, Rotaractors are actively participated in this Nobel cause.

The Rotary members, District ZRR Mr. Ganesh , Principal Dr. Satish Naringrekar , Ms. Aayesha Ansari the convener of the club, other faculty in-charge Ms. Crimita Almeida, Ms. Kausar Shaikh , Ms. Chaitali Dhanu and NSS in-charge Dr. Suhas were motivate the students for the event.

The following organizing team of Rotaractors have completed the event successfully with Total 40 units of blood.

  • Nishant Palande
  • Niesh Oulkar
  • Abhishekh Singh
  • Bhavesh Jain
  • Bharati Tupe
  • Muskan shaikh
  • Shifa Shaikh
  • Varish Shaikh

Tree plantaion


Sunday, 7th July, 2019

“Tree Plantation” program was held on Sunday, 7th July, 2019 at Goregaon Police Cottage from 9:30 am onwards by the Rotaractors of JMP College of Commerce under the guidance of Rotary Club of Mumbai West Coast.

As we all know the world is facing the problem of global warming and to recover from such problem planting the trees is become one of the most important aspects today.

The Program was attended by the Rotary members, Police inspectors who appreciate the initiative taken by the Rotaractors.

Organizing Team:

  • Nishant Palande
  • Niesh Oulkar
  • Abhishekh Singh
  • Rohit Jaiswal
  • Muskan shaikh
  • Shifa Shaikh
  • Varish Shaikh
  • Humera Shaikh

Senior Citizen


Wednesday, 21st August, 2019

The Rotaractors of JMP College of Commerce celebrated the Senior Citizen Day on Wednesday, 21st August, 2019 at “Sadadevi Ashram” Old age Home situated at Bungalow Nagar 88, Near Agarwal Wedding Hall, Charkop Sector 9, Kandevali West.

We are lucky to have such thoughtful, experienced and motivating generation with us who is always there for us to guide us.

The Rotaractors encouraged the elders to share their some experience with them and spent quality time with them.They also pledge that they will respect their parents when they will grow old.

Group Discussion


Wednesday, 21st August, 2019

On Wednesday, 21st August, 2019 an activity was jointly organized with RC, WDC and DLLE to enhance the communication skills, leadership quality and thinking capacity of the students.

The following two topics were given for group discussion

  • Chinese goods are threads to Indian businessmen and economy
  • Digital payments are secure and India is ready to go cashless

We conducted two round first topic was given in first round and then we eliminate the students and then in second round started with second topic. Students speak well in the given topic.

The event was judged by Ms. Kanwalpreet Kaur and Ms. Soniya Sharma. Total number of participant was 12 and the winner of the event was Mr. Ajay Yadav and Mr. Suarabh Jadhav.

Installation ceremony

Installation Ceremony

Saturday, 21st September, 2019

The installation ceremony was held on Saturday, 21st September, 2019 to hand over authority from the previous year office bearers to the newly appointed office bearers of the club.

The Immediate Past President Pramod Yadav is handed over the responsibility of presidency to newly appointed President Mr. Nishant Palande.

The ceremony was honoured by the Chief Guest Bhagyashree Dhuri, Guest of Honor Rotary President Dr. Rajendra and his team of Rotary members, Principal Dr. Satish Naringrekar, Club Convener Ms. Aayesha Ansari and her team of faculty member Ms. Crimita Almeida and Kausar Shaikh, and other Club Rotaractors President, District Members were grace the ceremony and motivate the newly appointed office bearers and other members.

They appreciate the yearly plan of the club and their community based project.

1Immediate Past PresidentMr. Pramod Yadav
2President Mr. Nihsant Palande
3SecretaryMr. Abhishekh Singh
4Join SecretaryMs. Muskan Shaikh
5Sergeant of ArmMr. Vipul Jadhav
6TreasurerMr. Nilesh Oulkar
7Director-ISD Ms. Nargish Padaniya
8Director-Club ServiceMs. Shifa Shaikh
9Director- CommunityMr. Sachin Shelar
10Director-PDMs. Humera Shaikh
11Director-EDMs. Varisha Shaikh
12Director-SportsMr. hardik Parab
13Director-PRMs. Bharati Tupe
14Director-HRDMs. Amina Shaikh

To Top

News / Events